OSU Soccer
Ottawa South United achieves OSA Club Excellence Award - Gold Standard

OSU has been awarded the gold standard for Club Excellence by the Ontario Soccer Association (OSA). This designation is awarded by the OSA in recognition of soccer clubs in Ontario that have met the highest provincial criteria for financial management, community presence, operational execution and communications. The OSA President, Ron Smale presented the award to OSU President Bill Michalopulos this past weekend.

OSU was the first Ottawa based soccer club to receive this award two years ago. There are less than thirty clubs in all of Ontario that have achieved this designation during the 2013-2016 period. By having the award renewed for a second cycle, it signals a continued commitment to best practices within the sport by Ottawa South United.

While reflecting on this achievement, Club President Bill Michalopulos noted: "in order to sustainably deliver excellence on the soccer field one must have a strong organization, overall management and focused back office in support of our teams, players and programs. The OSU Board of Directors and all the staff of OSU is committed to OSU continuing to be the best operated soccer club in Ottawa and one of the very best in Canada. I would like to highlight the work by our General Manager; Jim Lianos and our Programs Manager Craig Stead for all their hard work in helping achieve this award."

Winter Soccer

Click Here>>


Click Here>>



Over 200 former OSU players have been placed in College/University programs
View the full list here>>>



2018 Commitments
Jack CollinsNippissing University
Justin EarleSyracuse University
Chelsea AbbottsEastern Michigan University
Junior AsareCarleton University
Cameron BrodieNippissing University
Amelia CarliniCape Breton University
Noah CampagnaQueen's University
Ricky CombaCarleton University
Samuel LavioletteAcadia University
Chloe DohertyJacksonville State University
Scott MazzottaCarleton University
Amy JenkinsUniversity of Notre Dame
Emma KovacsWestern University
Clarissa LariseyUniversity of Memphis
Anna LarkinWestern University
Paige McNeilNippissing University
Marian TaiwoNorth Dakota State University
Shona McCullochWashington University
Meghan TierneyCarleton University
Julia TardioliUniversity of Ottawa
Shalene DenovanAlgonquin College



Hornets & OSU 
Announce Alliance

Our Sponsors