OSU Soccer

2015 Special General Meeting (SGM) Announcement 

In accordance with the provisions of Article 10.4 of the OSU By Laws, all members of the Ottawa South United Soccer Association are invited to attend a 2015 SGM which will occur on Thursday, September 3rd at the Nepean Sportsplex, Hall C, 1701 Woodroffe Avenue. The meeting will be called to order at 7:30 P.M.

The agenda for the Special General Meeting includes:

a)   Revisions to George Nelms Park Development Plan, including construction of Artificial Turf at the facility.

 Questions concerning this announcement may be directed to Ashley Barrett, OSU Club Secretary. Ashley can be reached at ash.lynn.barrett@gmail.com

Date, Location and Time

The 2015 SGM of the membership of OSU Soccer Association will be held at the Nepean Sportsplex, Hall C  , 1701 Woodroffe Avenue. on Thursday, September 3rd, 2015. The meeting will be called to order at 7:30 P.M. 

Code of Conduct of Meetings

OSU supports the EODSA's Code of Conduct for meetings.


8.1 Membership Qualification

To be a Member, a person must be at least eighteen (18) years of age and, unless such person is either a “Life Member” or a “Founding Member” (and in either case has not been deemed not to be a Member pursuant to paragraph 8.7 hereof), a person who is currently registered with the corporation in one or more of the following capacities:

1. member of the Board;

2. Summer Club coordinator;

3. Summer Competitive, developmental and recreational team officials (up to two for each developmental and recreational team; up to four for each competitive team); and/or

4. other OSU official as may be designated by the Board.

No person shall be entitled to hold more than one membership in the Corporation for voting purposes, notwithstanding that he or she qualifies as such under more than one of the categories specified above. Each summer developmental and summer recreational team is entitled to have a maximum of two (2) team officials registered as Members of the OSU. Each summer competitive team is entitled to have a maximum of four (4) team officials registered as Members of the OSU. The term of membership of the summer team officials shall expire on the date immediately following the date of the annual meeting of the Corporation following the summer session, unless the team official continues to act as a team official for OSU during OSU’s winter session, in which case the summer team official’s membership continues to be in force until the commencement of the next ensuing summer session.

The only persons entitled to be present at a meeting of Members shall be those entitled to vote thereat, and others who may be admitted on the invitation of the Chair of the meeting. 

In accordance with the provisions of Articles 8.1 and 8.7 of the OSU By-Laws, the following persons are considered to be members in good standing and are eligible to participate in the SGM. (view members list here)

Additions to the Membership List: Any person whose name does not appear on the list, and who wishes to have his or her name added to the list, shall make application to the Secretary in writing no later than fifteen (15) days prior to the meeting. Should the Secretary determine that the person does not meet the requirements for the OSU membership as defined Articles 8.1 and 8.7 of the OSU By-Laws, the applicant’s name shall not be added to the membership list.


Click Here to Register for Summer Programs >>


Click Here >>





2016 & 2017 Commitments
University of Minnesota
Clarisse RamirezUNB
Algonquin College
Andrianna DmuchalskyAlgonquin College
Priscilla DomingoUniversity of Maine
Kaitlyn BallUniversity of Maine
Nicole BaileyUniversity of Maine
Jordyn DeAveiroRyerson University
Rebecca LadouceurAlgonquin College
University of Notre Dame
Julia RosenthalUniversity of 
Gillian CampbellMount Allison University
Vana MarkarianColumbia University
Abdou SamakeUniversity of Michigan
Dylan RoossienCambrian
Kath HerronSouthern Methodist University
Elisa WarrenLiberty University
Myles CornwallWalsh University
Haydn BechtholdFlagler College
Sam D'AoustLaurentian University
Jeremy TrefryAlgonquin College
Gordon GoodkeyCarleton University
Justin GibsonConcordia University
Colin GibsonAlgonquin College
Shalene DenovanAlgonquin College

View Previous Scholarship Recipients Here >>>


Hornets & OSU 
Announce Alliance

Our Sponsors