OSU Soccer

Club History

The merger discussions that brought the two clubs together, had commenced as far back as 2001. They became focused in November and December of 2002, when the respective presidents of the two founding clubs; Bill Michalopulos of ORSA and John Harrison of SNU brought the Founding Board together as well as other key volunteers for the conclusive discussions (link) and subsequent vote that led to the creation of OSU in 2003.

Founding Board 2003*
Bill Michalopulos - President
Lorne Leech - Past President
John Harrison - Vice President
Peter McGann - Treasurer 
Martin McCoy - Secretary
Rene Braendli - Technical Director
Andrew Buzza - Director, Adults
Howard Campbell - Director, Recreational
Steve Campbell - Director, Developmental
Duncan Campbell - Director, Discipline
Vance Maceachern - Director, Competitive

Life Members
Kevin Carr
Dave Gregory
Peter Rossiter
Steve Weir 

*All Founding Board Members are also life members

Winter Soccer

Click Here>>


Click Here>>



Over 200 former OSU players have been placed in College/University programs
View the full list here>>>



2018 Commitments
Jack CollinsNippissing University
Justin EarleSyracuse University
Chelsea AbbottsEastern Michigan University
Junior AsareCarleton University
Cameron BrodieNippissing University
Amelia CarliniCape Breton University
Noah CampagnaQueen's University
Ricky CombaCarleton University
Samuel LavioletteAcadia University
Chloe DohertyJacksonville State University
Scott MazzottaCarleton University
Amy JenkinsUniversity of Notre Dame
Emma KovacsWestern University
Clarissa LariseyUniversity of Memphis
Anna LarkinWestern University
Paige McNeilNippissing University
Marian TaiwoNorth Dakota State University
Shona McCullochWashington University
Meghan TierneyCarleton University
Julia TardioliUniversity of Ottawa
Shalene DenovanAlgonquin College



Hornets & OSU 
Announce Alliance

Our Sponsors