OSU Soccer

Presidents MessageBoard of DirectorsClub HistoryAffiliationsDocuments&
Club Philosophy
Club AchievementsMission/Vision/ValuesGuidelines & PoliciesConstitutionNewsletter

About Ottawa South United 

Ottawa South United (OSU) is a soccer club based in Canada's capital, Ottawa. With some 6700 members it is the largest as well as one the most successful soccer clubs in Ottawa, the province of Ontario and Canada. OSU was created in January 2003 through the merger of the historic clubs of South Nepean United (SNU) and Osgoode Rideau Soccer Association (ORSA).

Although OSU draws players from the whole Ottawa for its high performance programs, the core community areas it represents and provides recreational and adult, includes Barrhaven, Stonebridge, Nepean, Riverside South, Greely, Kars, Manotick, Osgoode, North Gower, Chapman Mills,  Davidson Heights, Longfields, Half Moon Bay and Findlay Creek.In it's short history and through the founding clubs, OSU has achieved many District, Regional, Provincial as well as National and North American distinctions in soccer.In 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008 OSU obtained the coveted *Terra rankings as the #1 Developmental Community Soccer Club in the Province of Ontario. *The Toronto based TERRA rankings measures the 190 major soccer clubs across the province of Ontario. )

Other great achievements include: the placement of over 150 players into top Universities in Canada and the US; our exclusive strategic relationships with England's Everton FC and the Dallas Texans; US perennial #1 Ranked youth Club.

OSU takes great pride in its combined achievements and we encourage you to come see for yourself what we have to offer you.

Winter Soccer

Click Here>>


Click Here>>



Over 200 former OSU players have been placed in College/University programs
View the full list here>>>



2018 Commitments
Jack CollinsNippissing University
Justin EarleSyracuse University
Chelsea AbbottsEastern Michigan University
Junior AsareCarleton University
Cameron BrodieNippissing University
Amelia CarliniCape Breton University
Noah CampagnaQueen's University
Ricky CombaCarleton University
Samuel LavioletteAcadia University
Chloe DohertyJacksonville State University
Scott MazzottaCarleton University
Amy JenkinsUniversity of Notre Dame
Emma KovacsWestern University
Clarissa LariseyUniversity of Memphis
Anna LarkinWestern University
Paige McNeilNippissing University
Marian TaiwoNorth Dakota State University
Shona McCullochWashington University
Meghan TierneyCarleton University
Julia TardioliUniversity of Ottawa
Shalene DenovanAlgonquin College



Hornets & OSU 
Announce Alliance

Our Sponsors