OSU Soccer
Coaching Certification / License Reimbursement Policy

Ottawa South United Soccer Club (OSU) and the Force Academy supports the ongoing development of its coaches at all levels and provides educational support to its coaches in a variety of forms. The club covers either partial or full cost of coaching course fees, as outlined in the policy document below.

Travel, accommodation and other miscellaneous costs incurred in relation to coaching courses are not paid or reimbursed by OSU. 

This document serves as general policy with regards to the financial support provided to OSU coaches  as it relates to the coaches’ continuing professional coaching development.

Policy Document - Click Here >>>


OSU Coaches seeking to register for an eligible coaching license course must send an email in advance of the course to the Club Technical Director requesting approval for the coach to register for the particular course. The email must include the course / license level, date of course, location and cost of the course. 

In addition, the coach must download the Coaches License Reimbursement agreement, sign it and provide to the club Technical Director prior to registering for any course / license.  

The Club will not reimburse any coaching license fees under any circumstances with out the signed agreement and the technical directors approval in writing ( email) 

Winter Soccer

Click Here>>


Click Here>>



Over 200 former OSU players have been placed in College/University programs
View the full list here>>>



2018 Commitments
Jack CollinsNippissing University
Justin EarleSyracuse University
Chelsea AbbottsEastern Michigan University
Junior AsareCarleton University
Cameron BrodieNippissing University
Amelia CarliniCape Breton University
Noah CampagnaQueen's University
Ricky CombaCarleton University
Samuel LavioletteAcadia University
Chloe DohertyJacksonville State University
Scott MazzottaCarleton University
Amy JenkinsUniversity of Notre Dame
Emma KovacsWestern University
Clarissa LariseyUniversity of Memphis
Anna LarkinWestern University
Paige McNeilNippissing University
Marian TaiwoNorth Dakota State University
Shona McCullochWashington University
Meghan TierneyCarleton University
Julia TardioliUniversity of Ottawa
Shalene DenovanAlgonquin College



Hornets & OSU 
Announce Alliance

Our Sponsors