OSU Soccer


 In accordance with the provisions of Article 10.1 of the OSU By Laws, all members of the Ottawa South United Soccer Association are invited to attend the 2016 AGM which will occur on Tuesday, November 22nd at the Nepean Sportsplex, Hall C, 1701 Woodroffe Avenue. The meeting will be called to order at 7:30 P.M.

Further, the agenda for the annual general meeting shall include:

a)    Minutes of the last general meeting;

b)    President’s Report, including a description of key priorities and initiatives for the upcoming fiscal year;

c)    Treasurer’s Report, including a proposed annual budget for approval at the meeting, together with draft pro forma financial statements for the previous fiscal year;

d)    Appointment of Auditors;

e)    Unfinished Business;

f)      Nomination of Candidates for Board Membership;

g)    Election of Board Members;

h)    New Business; and

i)      Adjournment.

Questions concerning this announcement may be directed to Ashley Barrett, OSU Club Secretary. Ashley can be reached at ash.lynn.barrett@gmail.com

Date, Location and Time

The 2016 AGM of the membership of OSU Soccer Association will be held at the Nepean Sportsplex, Hall C , 1701 Woodroffe Avenue. on Tuesday, November 22nd, 2016. The meeting will be called to order at 7:30 P.M. 

Code of Conduct of Meetings

OSU supports the EODSA's Code of Conduct for meetings.


8.1 Membership Qualification

To be a Member, a person must be at least eighteen (18) years of age and, unless such person is either a “Life Member” or a “Founding Member” (and in either case has not been deemed not to be a Member pursuant to paragraph 8.7 hereof), a person who is currently registered with the corporation in one or more of the following capacities:

1. member of the Board;

2. Summer Club coordinator;

3. Summer Competitive, developmental and recreational team officials (up to two for each developmental and recreational team; up to four for each competitive team); and/or

4. other OSU official as may be designated by the Board.

No person shall be entitled to hold more than one membership in the Corporation for voting purposes, notwithstanding that he or she qualifies as such under more than one of the categories specified above. Each summer developmental and summer recreational team is entitled to have a maximum of two (2) team officials registered as Members of the OSU. Each summer competitive team is entitled to have a maximum of four (4) team officials registered as Members of the OSU. The term of membership of the summer team officials shall expire on the date immediately following the date of the annual meeting of the Corporation following the summer session, unless the team official continues to act as a team official for OSU during OSU’s winter session, in which case the summer team official’s membership continues to be in force until the commencement of the next ensuing summer session.

Any amendment to section 8.1 hereof shall only be valid if approved by at least two-thirds (2/3) of all of the Members as noted on the list of Members referred to in section 8.2 hereof with such approval to be obtained at a meeting of the Members called for that purpose.

The only persons entitled to be present at a meeting of Members shall be those entitled to vote thereat, and others who may be admitted on the invitation of the Chair of the meeting.

8.7 Conflict of Interest:

No person shall be deemed to be a member who in the opinion of the board is in a conflict of interest.  This would include but is not limited to: executive members of other clubs, competitive coaches or technical representatives of other clubs 

No person shall be entitled to hold more than one membership in the Corporation for voting purposes, notwithstanding that he or she qualifies as such under more than one of the categories specified above.

In accordance with the provisions of Articles 8.1 and 8.7 of the OSU By-Laws, the following persons are considered to be members in good standing and are eligible to participate in the AGM. (view members list here)

Additions to the Membership List: Any person whose name does not appear on the list, and who wishes to have his or her name added to the list, shall make application to the Secretary in writing no later than fifteen (15) days prior to the meeting. Should the Secretary determine that the person does not meet the requirements for the OSU membership as defined Articles 8.1 and 8.7 of the OSU By-Laws, the applicants name shall not be added to the membership list.

Proposed Amendments

Copies of any proposed amendments may be picked up at the Ottawa South United Office 7 days prior to the meeting.  Any proposed amendment(s) to the by-law must be submitted to the Secretary in writing at least thirty (30) days prior to the meeting at which the amendment(s) will be considered.  

The office is located at:

1128 Clapp Lane
Box 362
Manotick, Ontario
K4M 1A7

Elections to the Board of Directors

In 2016, the positions of selected Directors at Large shall be elected and the position of Secretary confirmed. 

The Secretary, has identified the following qualified candidates for election or appointment to the offices of the Corporation.  They are:

·        Bill Michalopulos ( President)

·       Duncan Campbell (Vice President)

·       Stephen Campbell  (Treasurer)

·       Mike Armstrong  ( Director at Large)

.   Bill Wong ( Director at Large ) 

Other interested parties meeting the qualifications to be on the Board as per OSU's By Laws should contact Ashley Barrett.

Qualifications for the Board are outlined in Article 3.3 of the OSU By Laws.


Click Here to Register for Summer Programs >>


Click Here >>





2016 & 2017 Commitments
University of Minnesota
Clarisse RamirezUNB
Algonquin College
Andrianna DmuchalskyAlgonquin College
Priscilla DomingoUniversity of Maine
Kaitlyn BallUniversity of Maine
Nicole BaileyUniversity of Maine
Jordyn DeAveiroRyerson University
Rebecca LadouceurAlgonquin College
University of Notre Dame
Julia RosenthalUniversity of 
Gillian CampbellMount Allison University
Vana MarkarianColumbia University
Abdou SamakeUniversity of Michigan
Dylan RoossienCambrian
Kath HerronSouthern Methodist University
Elisa WarrenLiberty University
Myles CornwallWalsh University
Haydn BechtholdFlagler College
Sam D'AoustLaurentian University
Jeremy TrefryAlgonquin College
Gordon GoodkeyCarleton University
Justin GibsonConcordia University
Colin GibsonAlgonquin College
Shalene DenovanAlgonquin College

View Previous Scholarship Recipients Here >>>


Hornets & OSU 
Announce Alliance

Our Sponsors